bitguru blog

a guru of bits, or just a bit player?

Omaha

Posted by bitguru on July 27, 2008

I knocked myself out of a multi-table pot-limit Omaha tournament in the first hand this afternoon.

On the turn I had made the nut low, with straight draws and some counterfeit insurance. I made a pot-sized bet and called an all-in raise. It was a no brainer to accept the risk of being quartered, I figured, considering I had locked up the low and had a decent chance to scoop the pot.

Next time I’ll make sure we’re actually playing the hi/lo game instead of straight Omaha hi. doh!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

